Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

Default DeArmond guitars

I'm new to the guitar world, (been playing since August) and I just received a DeArmond M-66 and a Fender Champion 110 amp for Christmas.

Is it true that all DeArmonds have been discontinued? According to their official site (dearmondguitars.com), the entire M Series consists of "new models". What's the deal?

Friend of Leo
    Thanks

Default DeArmond guitars

Yes Jordan; DeArmond guitars are being discontinued.
    All of them.
    But don't despair; they happen to be great guitars.
    Enjoy it.

Fender Deluxe
    Thanks

Default DeArmond guitars

Jordon, a very nice Christmas for you! Hang on to the DeArmond, a very under-rated guitar from what I have read. Never had the pleasure to play one but I hear they are one of the guitar worlds best kept secrets. Besides, having them discontinued just makes yours worth more!

Merry Christmas,
    Lance

FT Member
    Thanks

Default DeArmond guitars

Yup! They secretly kept allright?Got a M65-C,in a SOLAR BRONZE with a Gorver tuners all stock.Are the M66 a carved top like mine?...They are so sweet,i removed my p/g to see more of the beauty....Play's as nice as an LP without looking though????

Fenderfied
    Thanks

Default DeArmond guitars

I have heard nothing but good things about DeArmonds.

Fender Lover
    Thanks

Default DeArmond guitars

hang onto that DeArmond--those are sweet guitars.
    ~T~

Thanks

Default DeArmond guitars

I've got a T 400. I use it to play mostly Setzer covers. I play it throught a Cyber Twin amp set to a modified 59 Bassman. The thing nails Setzer tone. To me, it was a great deal. I consider it in th same league as the venerable Gretsch, except that Gretsch is made in Japan and Dearmond in Korea. I would never pay the Gretsch price..the Dearmond hit the spot.
    So, do not worry, the Dearmond is an awesome guitar.

Fender Lover
    Thanks

Default DeArmond guitars

Hi, my name is Sean and I'm a DeArmond-a-holic. (HI SEAN!)