Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Friend of Leo
    Thanks

Default Tele builders out there?

I am really really wanting a special (to me at least ) Telecaster but lack in the skills on putting one together...

I am wanting to do ash body mary K finish gold hardware and either lindy or kinman p 90 pickups maple neck/finger board. It may not sound extra ordinary but i want it done with ZERO pick guard and have all the pickups and controls set in the guitar very much like a les paul..l I am lacking the name...back loaded? i dont know.

Putting together the parts is no biggie i am not good at wiring and such. Also I dont exactly know what bridge i am supposed to get with what neck or even what pots or resistors to use etc...

Knowing this stuff will help in ordering the warmoth body...you know what bridge to use so it can be pre drilled and i want the recessed jack so what hole size do i need them to drill etc...

I dont know thinking out loud I guess...thoughts or does this guitar sound totally dumb? I know fender made a tele that had the p 90 but it was an F hole and i dont want an F hole guitar.
    2008 American Vintage 57 Stratocaster White Blonde Ash Body
    Fender Parts Stratocaster "Kymee"
    2011 Eric Johnson Signature Strat -(Gilmour Black Strat)
    1985 Japanese Fender Contemporary Stratocaster

Fender Lover
    Thanks

Hi Cujo...
    Warmoth definitive makes great guitar wooden parts, but also have serious high prices. I could suggest to you USA Custom guitar, there I saw 3 different Tele body, maybe some could match your expectations and in same time keep price enough low to be considered as project. If I could to buy at Warmoth body then I would ask our Mike to do rest of job for me (for unknown sum of greens) 'cause high paid body couldn't excuse clumsy painting, wiring, buffing... look this page: http://www.usacustomguitars.com/standard-t.html

Fender Deluxe
    Thanks